Thursday, December 16, 2010

2010 Frank Waters and Wilson/Somoza Awards

Congratulations to the winners of this year's Frank Waters and Wilson/Somoza awards, given annually to the best graduate work in creative writing as submitted by students. This year, the winners were:

Frank Waters Fiction Award in Fiction judged by Ellen Litman

1. “Another to the Multitude” by Chris Rosenbluth

2. “Conscience Round” by Melanie Sweeney Bowen

3. “Man of the Family” by Tracy Bowling

Keith Wilson / Joe Somoza / Ruth Scott Academy of American Poetry Prizes judged by Dorine Jennette

#1 –Robbie Wendeborn

#2—Carrie Murphy

#3—Adam Crittenden

Ruth Scott Academy of American Poets Prize—Elizabeth Brasher

Honorable Mention: Jeff Pickell
Honorable Mention: Nate Taylor
Honorable Mention: Robert Houghton

No comments:

Post a Comment