Friday, April 27, 2012

Graduate Student Awards in Creative Writing

Congratulations to Megan Wong, MFA '12, who won the Harris-Kunz Award for her outstanding poetry thesis.  Megan had tough competition from her fellow poets this year, and we congratulate all of them on their recent successful defenses and upcoming graduation. 

Congratulations to Kelsie Hahn, MFA '13, who won the Kevin McIlvoy Endowed Fellowship Award, which is awarded to a second-year MFA graduate student for excellence in service to the creative writing program. Kelsie's involvement as an editor of Puerto del Sol and as a participant in the WITS program were just a few of the reasons faculty chose her.

1 comment: